Balázs Balogh Quintet (H/A/HR)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Tobias Pustelnik - tenor saxophone
  • Márton Fenyvesi - guitar
  • Lajos Tóth - piano
  • Ivar Krizic - double bass
  • Balázs Balogh - drums

Hungarian-born drummer Balázs Balogh formed his international band in Graz, Austria as a vehicle of his own compositions and arrangements. The quintet extensively employs various rhythms, experimenting with unusual beats and polyrhythm. Their music builds on classic jazz while also incorporating elements from free jazz, fusion, or the folk music repertoire of the Carpathian Basin and the Balkans. 

Tickets are available for 1500 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Please don't forget to reserve a table after purchasing your ticket, as seating at Opus Jazz Club can only be guaranteed in this case.

We hold reservations until 8pm. Remaining tables are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

For reservations, please call +36 1 216 7894 and have your ticket or voucher at hand.


2018 June 15 Friday