Bögöthy Quartet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Szabolcs Oláh - guitar
  • Dániel Mester - saxophone
  • Ádám Bögöthy - double bass
  • Bendegúz Varga - drums

Ádám Bögöthy – one of the most sought-after jazz bassists in Hungary – has created a musical workshop in his latest formation. The band plays compositions and arrangements written by the members. The music of the line-up is appealing to ears new to jazz as well as to audience members who prefer a modern mainstream sound. Ádám is joined by Szabolcs Oláh on guitar, Dániel Mester on saxophone and Bendegúz Varga on drums: a select group of musicians who have all won numerous awards and prizes, and may be familiar to the audience from several excellent bands or collaborations.

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2022 October 12 Wednesday