Classicus Quartet: Das Wohltemperierte Streichquartett 3. - C sharp

Concert Hall

Giacomo Puccini: Chrysanthemums
Leos Janácek: String Quartet No. 2, "Intimate Letters"
Matkó Tamás: Eine Melodie für János Valuska (premiere)
Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet in C sharp minor, Op. 131

  • József Rácz - violin
  • Réka Baksai - violin
  • Péter Tornyai - viola
  • Tamás Zétényi - cello
  • With an introduction by musicologist and music historian Szabolcs Molnár

The third concert of Das Wohltemperierte Streichquartett - a series by the Classicus Quartet at Budapest Music Center - focusing on pieces composed in C sharp.

Das Wohltemperierte Streichquartett is a new concert series with the Classicus Quartet at BMC based on the twelve musical notes on the chromatic scale. Started in 2017 and spanning four years with four concerts each year, more than 60 pieces will be performed, presenting a truly unique cross-section of the string quartet repertoire with introductions by musicologists Zoltán Farkas and Szabolcs Molnár.

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

June 09 Saturday