NEW DATE | Classicus Quartet: Das Wohltemperierte Streichquartett VI. – 'E-flat'

Concert Hall

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: String Quartet in E-flat major, K. 428
Anton Webern: Langsamer Satz (1905)


Máté Balogh: Das Rhein am Tomasee
Pjotr Iljics Tchaikovsky: String Quaertet in E-flat minor, Op. 30

  • Classicus Quartet:
  • József Rácz – violin
  • Réka Baksai – violin
  • Péter Tornyai – viola
  • Tamás Zétényi – cello
  • With a short introduction by music historian Zoltán Farkas


Dear Guests, the concert of Classicus Quartet on 1 June concert is cancelled due to health reasons. The new date for the concert is Saturday, 14 September, 2019 from 6pm. Tickets are automatically valid for the new date or can be refunded until 31 June by contacting Interticket / as explained in the e-mail voucher you received. Thank you for your understanding: Budapest Music Center

"E flat major - the key of love, care, and the intimate dialogue with God. E flat minor - the most disheartening feelings of the deepest torments of the soul, the meandering thoughts of anguish, the darkest depression." - F. D. Schubart: Ideen zu einer Aesthetik der Tonkunst (1806)

Tickets are available for [price] HUF on the spot,
online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.


2019 June 01 Saturday