Johann Sebastian Bach: English Suites I. – Concert by András Kemenes

Concert Hall

Johann Sebastian Bach:
English Suite in A Major No. 1, BWV 806
English Suite in a Minor No. 2, BWV 807
English Suite in g Minor No. 3, BWV 809

  • András Kemenes – piano

In the second installment of András Kemenes' recital series, the pianist will perform three of J. S. Bach's English Suites. Despite their name, the suites display a distinctively French style – paradoxically even more so than the great baroque composer's French Suites.

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.


2018 October 27 Saturday