Kálmán Oláh Sextet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Kálmán Oláh - piano
  • Kristóf Bacsó - alto and tenor saxophone
  • Mihály Borbély - soprano and tenor saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Ferenc Schreck - trombone
  • József Barcza Horváth - double bass
  • Elemér Balázs - drums

The Kálmán Oláh Sextet's well-formed, multi-part compositions are based on classical musical forms, where Bartók's harmony is strongly perceptible. However, true jazz pulsation and improvisation never remain in the background. In their arrangements acoustic sound and the natural dynamic equilibrium is dominating. The excellent soloists of the sextet and the extremely creative, often collective improvisations of the rhythm section, along with the unique, modern compositions result in a novel, real 21st century chamber music.

Tickets are available for 1800 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Please don't forget to reserve a table after purchasing your ticket, as seating at Opus Jazz Club can only be guaranteed in this case.

We hold reservations until 8pm. Remaining tables are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

For reservations, please call +36 1 216 7894 and have your ticket or voucher at hand.


2018 December 19 Wednesday