Maria João: Agora muda tudo (PT)

Concert Hall

Nuno Côrte-Real: Agora Muda Tudo ('Now Everything Changes')
Franz Schubert: Piano Quintet in A major, D.667 'The Trout' - Andantino


  • Maria João – voice
  • Gaël Rassaert – violin
  • Reyes Gallardo – viola
  • Marco Pereira – cello
  • Pedro Wallenstein – double bass
  • Helder Marques – piano
  • Paulo Carmo – trumpet
  • Rui Gama – guitar
  • Rui Rodrigues – percussion
  • Pedro Oliveira – percussion
  • Conductor: Nuno Côrte-Real

Agora muda tudo (Now Everything Changes) is a cycle of songs for voice and ensemble with music by Nuno Côrte-Real and poems by José Luís Peixoto, performed by Maria João and Ensemble Darcos. In 2018 SPA (Portuguese Authors Society) awarded AGORA MUDA TUDO the prize for best musical work of the year. This project shares different artistic ideas and congregates two Portuguese authors who, from their individual contemporaneity, contribute to the construction of a Lusophone identity. Seeking in the poet verses modern tones and sonorities, but leaving spaces for improvisation, technique so characteristic of the style and character of the singer, Nuno Côrte-Real’s music travels through territories as distinct as jazz, contemporary, traditional and classic music. AGORA MUDA TUDO was released by Odradek Records in 2019 and has been receiving the best reviews, leading to its international projection.

Tickets are available for 3500 HUF on the spot,
online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.


2020 January 28 Tuesday