mustMEET Composers | Georges Aperghis

host: Gergely Fazekas, music historian
  • Erzsébet Seleljo - saxophone
  • Éva Osztrosits - viola

Georges Aperghis is one of the world’s foremost composer, focusing mainly on musical theatre and experimental music. In 2015 he received the prestigious BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award and in 2021 he has been awarded with the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize. He is coming to Hungary for the first time to teach young compossers and conductors together with Peter Eötvös during a masterclass and his piece Migrants will be performed by Danubia Orchestra Óbuda at Budapest Muaic Center. During the talks he will describe his musical world and his close connection to the theatre and vocal music.

Program of the mini-concert:
Rasch (2006)

Host: Gergely Fazekas, music historian

Language of the talks: English.

Entry is free but the registration is obligatory at

2021 October 11 Monday