Stockhausen90 | closing concert of an international master class for conductors and composers

Concert Hall

Karlheinz Stockhausen: Punkte
Aaron Holloway-Nahum: Words repeated arrive eventually and irresistibly at prayer
Serom Kim: Tristis
Alex Nante: Ora
Arnold Schönberg: Kammersymphonie op. 9.

  • Danubia Orchestra Óbuda
  • Péter Mező – violin
  • Veronika Halmay – viola
  • András Kaszanyiczky – violoncello
  • Emese Mali – piano


Peter Eötvös Contemporary Music Foundation has created a three-year international mentoring program for young professional conductors and composers with the support of Art Mentor Foundation Lucerne. The mentoring program is led by Peter Eötvös and Gergely Vajda. The talents of 2018 debuted in February at BMC, and Stockhausen90 will be their second time on stage conducting the Óbuda Danubia Orchestra, performing Stockhausen's Punkte as well as new pieces composed for the masterclass. 

Tickets are available for 1500 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

2018 June 02 Saturday