STREAM | Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra: Bach, Vivaldi, Saint-Saëns, Koussevitzky

Concert Hall

Johann Sebastian Bach: Piano Concerto in A major, BWV 1055
Charles Camille Saint-Saëns: Allegro appassionato, op. 43
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for Two Cellos in G minor, RV 531
Johann Sebastian Bach: Piano Concerto in F minor, BWV 1056
Serge Alexandrovich Koussevitzky: Double Bass Concerto, Op.3 (Parts 2 & 3)

  • Ella Schmalzl – violoncello
  • Aleksander Simic – violoncello
  • Ádám Sárközi – contrabass
  • Ildikó Rozsonits – piano
  • Valentin Magyar – piano
  • Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra
  • Artistic Director: István Várdai – violoncello
  • Concert Master: Péter Tfirst

The Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra will give an online concert at the Budapest Music Center on February 26 featuring outstanding young talents who have already performed on the important stages of Hungarian classical music life. The youngest of the soloists is only 11 years old, and all of them have been recognized with numerous awards, with some of them even performing at the famous Carnegie Hall. This concert is part of the Orchestra’s talent management program; the goal is to present the defining soloists of the coming decades, whose names may become widely known in the international classical music scene, by unleashing their talent.

This free concert stream will be available one the Orchestra's website, as well as on their Facebook page and Youtube channel.

2021 February 26 Friday