Borbély-Dresch Quartet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Mihály Borbély - saxophone, tárogató, bass clarinet, flute
  • Mihály Dresch - saxophone, fuhun
  • Balázs Horváth - double bass
  • Hunor G. Szabó - drums

“The joint project of the two most outstanding reed players of Hungarian world jazz, Mihály Borbély and Mihály Dresch, creates a new quality that simply cannot be described with the usual terms or definitions of the genre. The occasionally melancholic musical world they share is characterized by genuine taste and emotional richness in the use of elements taken from jazz as well as from motifs of the Carpathian Basin’s folk music.” Dániel Végh, Fidelio

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot, online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase. We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2019 October 26 Saturday