Concert of Rados Ferenc and the Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra

Concert Hall

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony in F Major, KV 43
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto in F Major, KV 459

Franz Schubert: String Quintet in C Major – for Chamber Orchestra

  • Ferenc Rados – piano
  • Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra
  • Artistic Director: László G. Horváth

The Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra was established in 2010 by students of the Franz Liszt Academy of Music in Budapest. Its debut was held on the 20th of June and it was an immediate sell-out success. Since its establishment the Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra has performed in some of the most prominent venues, such as the Liszt Academy in Budapest, the Marble Hall of the Hungarian Radio, the Musikverein in Vienna, the Kodály Center in Pécs and the Teatro Verdi in Sardinia, Italy. The Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra has been a regular guest at the Budapest Spring Festival and the Ars Sacra Festival, and has participated at the Budapest Autumn Festival, the International Kodály Seminar, the Pécs Summer Academy and the “I grandi interpreti della Musica 2013” in Sassari, Italy. The orchestra has also built a notable international reputation through its performances in France, Italy, Austria and Germany.

The orchestra has performed with such esteemed musicians as Kristóf Baráti, György Déri, Zoltán Fejérvári, Sir James Galway, Béla Horváth, Péter Kiss, Csaba Klenyán, János Lackfi, Csaba Onczay, Polina Pasztircsák, Ferenc Rados, Ditta Rohmann, Imre Rohmann, János Rolla, Gyula Stuller, Izabella Simon, Dénes Várjon, István Várdai, Tamás Vásáry and Andrea Vigh. The Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra proudly takes it upon itself to promote and debut young musical talents with Dávid Bali, Máté Hamar, Tamás Pálfalvi, Anasztázia Razvaljajeva, Bálint Tóth, Zsuzsanna Tóth, and the Góbé Band listed among its protégés.

The Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra considers it its artistic duty to promote and perform contemporary Hungarian compositions, and many of these modern pieces have made their way into the ensemble`s core repertoire. The orchestra has so far performed the works of Máté Gergely Balogh, József Bujtás, Marcell Dargay, Barnabás Dukay, Georgiou Notis, Bálint Karosi, Viktor Molnár, Endre Olsvay, Ivana Stefanovic, Zsigmond Szathmáry, Péter Tornyai, Máté Vizeli, Ákos Zarándy and Péter Zombola.

In the fall of 2013 the orchestra launched a workshop that focuses on contemporary music, and composer Péter Tornyai was asked to preside over this initiative. The aim of this workshop is to promote contemporary music by making music more accessible and comprehensible to audiences through the means of illustrative discussions, thus prompting further engagement and popularizing the genre.

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Student and pensioner tickets on the spot: 1000 HUF

May 22 Tuesday