Dresch Quartet

Take the MOL Train
Opus Jazz Club
  • Mihály Dresch - saxophone, fuhun
  • Miklós Lukács - cimbalom
  • Marcell Gyányi - double bass
  • István Baló - drums

“Dresch is one of the most influential nurturers of a fertile fusion between Hungarian folk music and jazz” 
John Fordham - The Guardian

“Oriented towards his Middle European legacy ..., Dresch never forgets his equally powerful jazz roots. Recapping of the head is mandatory throughout his compositions...” 
Ken Waxman - JazzWord

Tickets are available for 1800 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Please don't forget to reserve a table after purchasing your ticket, as seating at Opus Jazz Club can only be guaranteed in this case.

We hold reservations until 8pm. Remaining tables are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

For reservations, please call +36 1 216 7894 and have your ticket or voucher at hand.


March 23 Friday