Edit Klukon and Dezső Ránki piano recital

Concert Hall

Edvard Grieg: Two Symphonic Pieces op.14
Edvard Grieg: Norwegian Dances op.35.
Edvard Grieg: Two Waltz-Caprices Op.37
Claude Debussy: Six épigraphes antiques
Claude Debussy: Petite Suite
Ferenc Liszt:  Second Mephisto Waltz - The composer’s original transcription for four hands

  • Edit Klukon and Dezső Ránki - piano

The concert for four hands by the outstanding pianist couple Edit Klukon and Dezső Ránki is a special event at the Budapest Music Center. Besides that they were looking for works close to their hearts, they are commermorating also two anniversaries: Grieg would be 175 years old this year, and it's the centenary of Debussy's death this year as well. The couple plays pieces of both composers which were written originally for four-hands, as well as the seldom-heard Liszt piece to which the composer himself made a transcription for four hands.

The concert is organized and supported by the Bozsok Music Festival.

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

2018 April 20 Friday