Hommage à Kurtág Márta – Uchida, Holliger, Csalog, Kemenes

Concert Hall

Mitsuko Uchida:
Franz Schubert: Piano Sonata in B-flat major, D. 960


András Kemenes:
György Kurtág: Játékok – Prelúdium és valcer C-ben
Játékok – Hommage à Farkas Ferenc (2) (foszlányok egy kolinda emlékképéből)

Gábor Csalog & András Kemenes:
György Kurtág: Játékok – Dühös korál
Harangok (Hommage à Stravinsky)
Johann Sebastian Bach: Das alte Jahr vergangen ist BWV 614 (arranged by György Kurtág)‎
Allein Gott in der Höh’ sei Ehr BWV 711

Gábor Csalog: 
György Kurtág: Játékok – Hommage a Berényi 70
Játékok – All’ongherese
Játékok – In memoriam Sebők György

Mitsuko Uchida & Heinz Holliger
Robert Schumann: Three romances Op. 94

Heinz Holliger:
György Kurtág: … ein Brief aus der Ferne an Ursula… (10.1.2014) 
György Kurtág: Für Heinz 80’ – mit treuer Freundschaft (2019) 
Heinz Holliger: BMC für Márta und Gyuri (27.2.2019) 
Heinz Holliger: Márta for piano solo (18.10.2019) 

  • Mitsuko Uchida – piano
  • Gábor Csalog – piano
  • András Kemenes – piano
  • Heinz Holliger – oboe, piano

"We are grieving a great musician, a wonderful person, György Kurtág's visionary partner. She was an inspiring and passionately frank person whose attitude towards music was kindled by a deep affection, and for whom making music was a moral stance." (György Kurtág Jr.)

Márta Kurtág, a pianist and teacher who shared a 72-year collaboration with her husband, the prominent avant-garde composer György Kurtág, profoundly influencing his work and joining him in dual recitals that acquired a legendary reputation in their later years, died on October 17, 2019 in Budapest. She was 92.

We are remembering Márta in the presence of her colleagues, former students, and admirers at the BMC Concert Hall. The proceeds from the concert are offered for creating Márta Kurtág's tombstone.

Tickets are available for 4000 HUF on the spot,
online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.


2020 February 19 Wednesday