Jazz Migration 2018 | Ikui Doki (F)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Sophie Bernado - bassoon
  • Hugues Mayot - saxophone, clarinet
  • Rafaëlle Rinaudo - harp

Ikui Doki, the trio of a quite unusual lineup came to being by the meeting of the female cross-over duet, Dragon, with saxophonist-clarinetist Hugues Mayot. Passionate for a creative interaction between composing and improvisation, the three musicians built up a repertoire of collective compositions for harp, bassoon and saxophone/clarinet. Rooted in the French music from the beginning of the 20th century, their pieces freely use themes and elements of works by the likes of Debussy, Ravel, Satie or Fauré, combined with the jazz idiom. The richness of this musical material offers a wide playground for invention, experimentation with tradition and brilliant instrumental technique in order to create new music with a strong French identity.

The concert is being performed as part of the Jazz Migration series established by AJC to support the professional development of new jazz groups.

Tickets are available for 1500 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Please don't forget to reserve a table after purchasing your ticket, as seating at Opus Jazz Club can only be guaranteed in this case.

We hold reservations until 8pm. Remaining tables are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

For reservations, please call +36 1 216 7894 and have your ticket or voucher at hand.


2018 September 26 Wednesday