Legacy - Ensemble Impronta, Roman Quartet

Works by Eötvös, L. Ligeti, Elia, Ravera, Debussy, Corbett, Wu and He

Peter Eötvös: Erdenklavier-Himmelklavier - In memoriam Luciano Berio
Alessandra Ravera: Corde in canto*
Alessio Elia:
Out of the Magic Circle*
Lukas Ligeti
: Cadence of Joy
Sidney Corbett: Seven brief contemplations*
Wenyiman He: Testament
Zihan Wu: The Scapes of Realm*
Claude Debussy, arr. Andreas Luca Beraldo: Six Épigraphes Antiques**

* Hungarian premiere
** World premiere

  • Ensemble Impronta:
  • Andrea Salvi - flute/glissando headjoint flute
  • Csaba Pálfi - clarinet
  • Yamagami Sohei - piano

  • Roman Quartet:
  • Mikola Román - violin
  • Ádám Radics - violin
  • Bence Hargitai - viola
  • Chung Hosung - cello

  • Conductor: Eddi de Nadai

The pieces scheduled in this concert are linked to each other by a musical heritage that is passed from one composer to another. Not only memories in memoriam, as in the case of the Eötvös piece written to remember Luciano Berio, but also musical traditions and personal relationships that inextricably link the works of the composers presented here. A line that starts from György Ligeti, to be found in the pieces of his son Lukas Ligeti, Sidney Corbett, one of the most successful students of the Hungarian master, and Alessio Elia, a student of Corbett who also shares the background of the Rome School with Alessandra Ravera, a tradition to which Berio himself also profoundly contributed to. Finally, the composers Wu and He who draw on the great European tradition outlined by the composers mentioned above. The concert closes with a piece by Debussy, the man who more than anyone else opened the path.

Free entry! Seating is on a first-come, first-served basis.


2024 July 01 Monday