Máté Pozsár Sextet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • János Ávéd - saxophone, flute
  • Gergő Kováts - saxophone, flute
  • Dániel Cseke - saxophone
  • Márton Menyhért - guitar
  • Máté Pozsár - piano
  • Ernő Hock - double bass

The excellent pianist, Máté Pozsár is recognized mostly as one of the inevitable figures on the Hungarian creative music scene, being member of different groups by István Grencsó, Szilárd Mezei, István Baló or Péter Ajtai. However, being himself not just a fan but even professor in music theory, he has been developing since a couple of years a conceptual compositional method which is based on harmonies and voices inherent in the modal and the polymodal harmonics. He invites to the Opus the third time his close musical friends, to join him in his drumless sextet and realize his slowly building, transparent chamber music, exuberant both in binding terms and in free improvisation.

This concert was supported, in line with the Government decree 1290/ 2020. (VI.5) related to cultural institutions, in order to ease the economic difficulties caused by the Covid19 pandemic. 

Tickets are available for 1800 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2021 August 26 Thursday