Harcsa / Keszég / Márkos / Benkő / Pándi: TANDORI – SZIVERI (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Veronika Harcsa - vocals
  • László Keszég - prose
  • Albert Márkos - cello
  • Róbert Benkő - double bass
  • Balázs Pándi - drums

In their most recent poetry album, singer Veronika Harcsa, cellist-composer Albert Márkos, actor László Keszég, double bassist Róbert Benkő and drummer Balázs Pándi arranges works by Dezső Tandori and János Sziveri, a poet from Vojvodina, who passed away at an early age. Earlier, the quintet prepared charismatic arrangements of poems by Lajos Kassák, uniting free music with visceral performance; in the material presented in this concert, their creative work continues. As Veronika Harcsa put it: “For me, one of the most powerful experiences of being a musician is that I can discover various domains of creativity. In this project, it is especially true that my fellow musicians transcend the borders of different arts, drawing inspiration from theatre, fine arts, 20th-century avantgarde and today’s free ways of expression.

Tickets are available for 2500 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2022 September 14 Wednesday