j(A)zz! | AHL6 (AT)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Thomas Liesinger - trumpet, fx
  • Robert Schröck - alto saxophone
  • Leonhard Skorupa - tenor saxophone, clarinet
  • Markus Schneider - electric guitar, fx
  • Tobias Pöcksteiner - double bass
  • Lukas Aichinger - drums

Jazz is a borderless music – and Lukas Aichinger’s AHL6 embodies this understanding. There’s a whole lot to like about this band: the leader’s risk-taking and gratifyingly solid playing; the guitarist’s seemingly endless sonic invention; a muscular horn section able to deliver precision without sacrificing sound. The improvising is thoroughly convincing, but the real star here is the ensemble and the music itself: Aichinger’s compositions are dense without being busy, complex and quirky but not alienating. Each piece guides the listener with a steady hand along the paths conceived by the composer. Aichinger’s inspiration comes largely from current societal developments, particularly our ongoing negotiation with new technologies – and these ideas find their way into the pieces as well; glitchy electronic effects from guitar and trumpet(!) are woven seamlessly into the music, as if to say yes, it’s a weird new world, but we may yet make our peace with it. In short, AHL6 has created a world of sound all its own – urgent, packed with surprises and open in heart and mind.

"AHL6 fill the jazz theory with life through clever interplay, permanent musical transgressions as well as a big wealth of ideas and in doing so celebrate a sound that reveals extremely exciting idiosyncrasies." – Michael Ternai, mica

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2021 October 07 Thursday