Classicus Quartet: Das Wohltemperierte Streichquartett VI. – E-flat

Concert Hall

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: String Quartet in E-flat major, K. 428
Anton Webern: Langsamer Satz (1905)
Máté Balogh: Das Rhein am Tomasee
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: String Quartet in E-flat minor, Op. 30

  • Classicus Quartet:
  • József Rácz – violin
  • Réka Baksai – violin
  • Péter Tornyai – viola
  • Tamás Zétényi – cello
  • With a Hungarian introduction by musicologist Szabolcs Molnár

Tickets for the June 1 concert are automatically valid for September 14.

The Classicus Quartet continues its uniqe concert series at BMC - this time with string quartets composed in the key of E-flat by Mozart, Webern, Tchaikovsky, and contemporary Hungarian composer Máté Balogh.

"E flat major - the key of love, care, and the intimate dialogue with God. E flat minor - the most disheartening feelings of the deepest torments of the soul, the meandering thoughts of anguish, the darkest depression." - F. D. Schubart: Ideen zu einer Aesthetik der Tonkunst (1806)

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot,
online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.


2019 September 14 Saturday