Régis Huby 4tet: Equal Crossing (F)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Régis Huby - violin, electronics
  • Marc Ducret - guitar
  • Bruno Angelini - piano, fender, electronics
  • Michele Rabbia - drums, electronics

Violinist, composer, improviser and producer, Régis Huby definitely doesn't like generic classifications. His numerous collaborations are the fruit of encounters between the most diverse styles, from classical to post-rock or traditional hymns. Experimentation is his watchword in his quest for “new” music. His quartet, founded in 2015, is the object of new encounters and experiments, with musicians who have not, or rarely, collaborated together. As is often the case with Régis Huby, this project is at a crossroads, paths of writing and improvised, paths between acoustics and electronics, or at the crossroads of different styles, stories and cultures. Electro-acoustic chamber music in search of balance.

Régis Huby’s partners in crime in this all-star 4tet are all top-notch musicians on the French and European scene, it’s enough to take a brief study of their websites below. 

Tickets are available for 1500 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Please don't forget to reserve a table after purchasing your ticket, as seating at Opus Jazz Club can only be guaranteed in this case.

We hold reservations until 8pm. Remaining tables are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

For reservations, please call +36 1 216 7894 and have your ticket or voucher at hand.


2018 May 29 Tuesday