Yellow Alert: Modern Art Orchestra plays the music of Péter Szendőfi (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Péter Szendőfi - drums
  • Edina Szirtes - vocals, violin
  • János Kormos - guitar
  • Richárd Révész - piano
  • Péter Szuna - bass guitar
  • Modern Art Orchestra
  • Artistic director: Kornél Fekete-Kovács

In the season of 2022/23, Modern Art Orchestra presents excellent Hungarian composers to the audience of Opus Jazz Club. In their series of six concerts, they invite composers who experiment with orchestral sound and look for new ways of expression. They will also be the soloists of the concerts, presenting their new works. The artistic director, Kornél Fekete-Kovács and all the musicians in the outstanding MAO treat music with an attitude that transcends borders of genres. Musical creativity and free expression of musical thought takes the centre in their playing and compositions. During this season, they work with autonomous creative minds of modern Hungarian music, whose way of thinking falls close to theirs.

2022 September 29 Thursday